International Technological University Located at
2711 N. 1st St., San Jose, CA.
Phone: 888-488-4968
Go to Top

Faculty Directory: Spring 2017

Provost

Barry T. Ryan, PhD

Business Administration

NameE-mailTeacher profileOffice Hours
Amal Mougharbel, PhD
Department Chair
amougharbel@itu.edu

View Profile

Faculty Chair's Office
By Appointment
Ramesh Konda, PhD
Core Faculty, Assistant Chair
kramesh@itu.edu

View Profile

Library
Wednesday
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
By appointment other days
Magdy Hussein, PhD Core Facultyhmagdy@itu.edu

View Profile

1 hour after class
Patricia Wiggin
Core Faculty
pwiggin@itu.edu

View Profile

Wednesday and Thursday
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
George Guim, Ed.D
ggeorge@itu.edu

View Profile

Friday
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Duane Brooksdbrooks@itu.edu

View Profile

1 hour before class
Fel Anthony Amistad, MBA/JDfamistad@itu.edu

View Profile

30 minutes before class and by appointment
Venkatesh Gopal, PhDgvenkatesh@itu.edu

View Profile

Friday
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Weekends
1 hour after class
Leila Halawi, DBAlhalawi@itu.edu

View Profile

By Appointment via Teleconference
Sunday 7:00AM - 8:00AM
Pierre Humbert, PhDphumbert@itu.edu

View Profile

After Class
Stephen Hyatt, PhDshyatt@itu.edu

View Profile

1 or 2 hours before or after class
Carmelita Omranocarmelita@itu.edu

View Profile

Monday - Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hiram Willis, PhDhwillis@itu.edu

View Profile

Monday
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Also by appointment
Soly Patersonspaterson@itu.edu

View Profile

30 minutes before and after class
Karen Haley Allenkallen@itu.edu

View Profile

Junli Yamadajyamada@itu.edu

View Profile

30 minutes - 1 hour before and after class
Barbara Arnoldussen
abarbara@itu.edu

View Profile

Weekends
Before and after class
Available daily at the virtual office for online courses
Rao Nemani, PhDrnemani@itu.edu

View Profile

Nik Tehrani, PhDntehrani@itu.edu

View Profile

Monday
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Albert Wongawong@itu.edu

View Profile

30 minutes before class
By appointment
Ronald Lesniak, PhDrlesniak@itu.edu

View Profile

1 hour before class
By appointment
Sung Parkspark@itu.edu

View Profile

After weekend class
By appointment for virtual meeting
Jeffrey Kennedy, DBAjkennedy@itu.edu

View Profile

Monday - Friday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Weekends when available
Jimmie Flores, PhDjflores@itu.edu

View Profile

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM CST
John Flaig, PhDfjohn@itu.edu

View Profile

On class days - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM and 8:45 PM - 9:30 PM
Jahan Ghofraniha, PhDjghofraniha@itu.edu

View Profile

James Nysather, DBAjnysather@itu.edu

View Profile

Nutan Bhat, MBAnbhat@itu.edu

View Profile

Wael Abdeljabbar, EdDwabdeljabbar@itu.edu

View Profile

Computer Science & Software Engineering

NameE-mailTeacher ProfileOffice Hours
Cornel Pokorny, PhD
Department Chair
cpokorny@itu.edu


View Profile

In Office
Tuesday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday 2:00PM - 3:00PM
Hann So, MS
Assistant Department Chair
hso@itu.edu


View Profile

Xiaoshu Qian, PhD
Core Faculty
qxiaoshu@itu.edu


View Profile

Richard Riehle, PhD
Core Faculty
rriehle@itu.edu


View Profile

By Appointment
Tuesday 11:00AM - 12:00PM
Wednesday 1:00 PM - 2:00PM
Ming-Hwa Wang, PhD
Core Faculty
mhwang@itu.edu


View Profile

After Class

Patricia Hoffman, PhDthoffman@itu.edu


View Profile

Leandro Loss, PhDlloss@itu.edu


View Profile

Classroom 203
Saturday 6:00PM - 8:00PM
Sunday 6:00PM - 8:00PM
Tony Nguyentnguyen@itu.edu


View Profile

Classroom 101
Friday 1:00PM - 1:30PM Friday 4:40PM - 5:00PM
Srinivasan Mandyam, PhDmsrinivasan@itu.edu


View Profile

Library
Tuesday 4:45PM - 5:45PM
Richard Sun, PhDrsun@itu.edu


View Profile

Classroom 104
Monday 6:30PM - 7:00PM Monday 9:45PM - 10:15PM
Soly Patersonspaterson@itu.edu


View Profile

Alex Wu, PhDawu@itu.edu


View Profile

Dongming Liang, PhDdiang@itu.edu


View Profile

Bhairav Mehtabmehta@itu.edu


View Profile

Miriam Leon, MSmleon@itu.edu


View Profile

Qamar Asghar, MS/MBB/CSSBB/CSQEqasghar@itu.edu


View Profile

Qing Matt Zhang, PhDqzhangqing@gmail.com


View Profile

Roxana Rohde, CSQE/CSM/PMPrrohde@itu.edu


View Profile

Vishnu Singh, MSvsingh@itu.edu


View Profile

Victor Yuvyu@itu.edu


View Profile

Fang Yuan, PhDfyuan@itu.edu


View Profile

Yurong Xu, PhDyxu@itu.edu


View Profile

Mamoun Samaha, MSmsamaha@itu.edu


View Profile

Digital Arts

NameE-mailTeacher ProfileOffice Hours
Jake Wachtel
Department Chair
jwachtel@itu.edu

View Profile

Jonali Bhattacharyya
jbhattacharyya@itu.edu

View Profile

Classroom 202
Saturday 8:30AM - 9:00AM
Dave Lodlo@itu.edu

View Profile

Michael Kimballmkimball@itu.edu

View Profile

Electrical & Computer Engineering

NameE-mailTeacher ProfileOffice Hours
May Huang, PhD
Department Chair
mhuang@itu.edu

View Profile

Wednesday
12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Karl L. Wang, PhD
Professor and Director of Embedded Research Lab
kwang@itu.edu

View Profile

Faculty Office
Monday 2:00PM - 5:00PM
Eric Chen, PhD
Core Faculty and Director of Artificial Intelligence Research Lab
echen@itu.edu

View Profile

AI Lab
Wednesday 12:00PM - 1:00PM
Weihan Wang
Research Scientist
wwang@itu.edu

View Profile

Dominik J. Schmidt, PhD
Core Faculty and Director of Bioelectronics Research Lab
dschmidt@itu.edu

View Profile

Wednesday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
John Ye, PhD
Director of SoC Research Lab
yjohn@itu.edu

View Profile

Qingning Li, PhD
Core Faculty
qingningli@itu.edu

View Profile

Avid Farhoodfar, PhD
Core Faculty
avidf@itu.edu

View Profile

Wednesday
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Xiaoshu Qian, PhD
Core Faculty
qxiaoshu@itu.edu

View Profile

John Kim, PhD
Core Faculty
jkim@itu.edu

View Profile

Friday
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Ted Sun, PhD
Core Faculty
tsun@itu.edu

View Profile

Classroom 105
Monday 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Classroom 202
Friday 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Qing Zhu, PhDqzhu@itu.edu

View Profile

Henry Zhang, PhDhzhang@itu.edu

View Profile

Bhaskar Mantha, PhDbmantha@itu.edu

View Profile

Classroom 201
Wednesday 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Engineering Management

NameE-mailTeacher ProfileOffice Hours
Timothy Li, PhD
Department Chair
tli@itu.edu

View Profile

Tom Tafolla, JD
Core Faculty
ttafolla@itu.edu

View Profile

Classroom 101
Tuesday 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Thursday 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Symon Chang, PhDschang@itu.edu

View Profile

George Guim, PhDggeorge@itu.edu

View Profile

Girish Harshe, PhDgharshe@itu.edu

View Profile

Wen Ku, PhDwku@itu.edu

View Profile

Bhairav Mehtabmehta@itu.edu

View Profile

Soly Patersonspaterson@itu.edu

View Profile

Neeli Prasad, PhDnprasad@itu.edu

View Profile

Mamoun Samahamsamaha@itu.edu

View Profile

John Shih, PhD

View Profile

Jeremy Tzeng, PhDjtzeng@itu.edu

View Profile

Alex Petersapeters@itu.edu

View Profile

Wednesdays
5:00PM - 6:00PM

ESL Program

NameE-mailTeacher ProfileOffice Hours
Renée Remy
Department Chair
rremy@itu.edu

View Profile

George Shamshayooadehgshamshayooadeh@itu.edu

View Profile

Ann Cartieracartier@itu.edu

View Profile

Jared Roehrig jroehrig@itu.edu

View Profile

Jason Barberjbarber@itu.edu

View Profile

Last modified: February 14, 2017